The Society

The Walter Tiemann Prize is organised by the Verein zur Förderung von Grafik und Buchkunst Leipzig e.V. (Society for the Promotion of Printmaking and Book Art)
at the Academy of Visual Arts, Leipzig

Executive Committee

Mrs Julia Blume, Chairwoman
Mr Florian Hardwig, Assistant Chairman
Mrs Karla Fiedler, Treasurer



The Walter Tiemann Prize is funded exclusively through donations. We are currently looking for sponsors for the Walter Tiemann Prize 2016. Do you want to support contemporary book art and sponsor the Walter Tiemann Prize? We are looking forward to your message.

All sponsors are acknowledged during the award ceremony. Their names are also listed in the printed leaflet that is published on this occasion, and on our website.

Become a Member